Start typing a topic to find help from our knowledgebase...




Tracking Leads

Once the tracking code has been installed, Newlytics will automatically record any form submissions on a website.

How does this work?

  • A user visits your website.
  • The Newlytics code includes a series of scripts to record where they came from, and what they do.
  • Each user is assigned a persistent unique code. This helps Newlytics track multiple sessions across months. The code is removed only if the user clears their browsing history, and is not persistent across browsers.
  • When a user submits a form, the form information is captured and sent to Newlytics for data storage before submission is completed.
  • Every form submission is tracked against the user code, allowing Newlytics to identify how they arrived at that point.

Important: form submissions that contain a password or less than two fields are not recorded.


read
free


Last updated on 27 August, 2017


Tracking Leads :: Newlytics Knowledgebase :: Business Management Software


Excluding Pages

You can exclude pages from tracking leads. This would apply if the site has search forms, login forms, or other types of forms that would not be considered a lead or sale.

To add exclusions;

  • Go to the campaign leads page.
  • Click on the settings menu at the bottom right.
  • Choose one or more pages from the list available.

All previous and future submissions will be excluded.


admin
free


Last updated on 27 August, 2017


Excluding Pages :: Newlytics Knowledgebase :: Business Management Software


Removing Leads

Removing a lead is a way of clearing out the list - indicating that a lead has not been converted or it is not a valid lead. To remove leads;

  • Visit the Newlytics leads page.
  • Scroll to the lead you wish to indicate as removed.
  • Click the remove button for the lead.

read/write
free


Last updated on 27 August, 2017



Unremoving Leads

If a lead previously logged as removed is now a valid lead, you can add the lead back to Newlytics. You can remove leads by;

  • Visit the Newlytics leads page.
  • Click filters in the section menu.
  • Select removed leads from the list, and the date range that the lead was logged.
  • Click filter.
  • Scroll to the lead you wish to indicate as removed.
  • Click the unremove button for the lead.

admin
free


Last updated on 27 August, 2017



More Articles Like This
Tracking Sales (Auto)

You can set Newlytics to automatically track sales based on an average value. Once you have done this, each lead that is captured is automatically ...

Tracking Sales (Manual)

Tracking a sale value for each lead allows Newlytics to calculate the marketing ROI. You can manually track every sale that happens; Visit the N...